

2020 GEORGY AWARDS

47TH ANNUAL GEORGY AWARDS

HOSTS: JOYCE BAKER DAWBER OAM & TRICIA DEAKIN MONOCOMP MONOLOGUE COMPETITION ONLINE PRESENTATION DUE TO COVID

AWARD	SHOW	RECIPIENT/S
Open Section Best Writing	Lucky Button	Susan N. Corry
Junior Sec. Section Best Writing	The Social Scheme	Tom Cucinotta
Sen. Secondary Best Writing	I Kept My Eyes Shut	Tom Nethersole
Open Section Best Performance	Liv & Evie	Georgia Perkins
Junior Sec. Section Best Performance	The Social Scheme	Tom Cucinotta
Sen. Secondary Best Performance	Picket Fence	Djembe Archibald
Open Section People's Choice	Working From Home	Maxine Gee / Wendy Platt
Secondary Section People's Choice	The Bitter Weep	Levi Stevens
AWARD		RECIPIENT/S
GMCU Emerging Young Artist Grant		John Sharp
Ted Malloy Award for Outstanding Contribution to Amateur Theatre		Jean Pedretti

